Sygic GPS Navigation & Maps

Sygic GPS Navigation & Maps

By Sygic a. s.

  • Category: Navigation
  • Release Date: 2013-04-24
  • Current Version: 17.6.0
  • Adult Rating: 4+
  • File Size: 83.87 MB
  • Developer: Sygic a. s.
  • Compatibility: Requires Android / iOS 9.0 or later.
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 22,692 Ratings

Description

Sygic GPS Navigation & Maps is the world’s most advanced navigation app. Lots of smart navigation features, beautiful 3D offline maps and easy to use interface provide exceptional navigation experience. Get Sygic GPS Navigation and join over 200 million happy drivers. NAVIGATE ANYWHERE, EVEN WITHOUT AN INTERNET CONNECTION • Offline maps of all countries in the world, from TomTom and other providers • Free map updates multiple times per year • Voice-guided GPS navigation with precise directions and spoken street names • Millions of interesting Places (POI) • Pedestrian GPS navigation with walking directions and tourist attractions (POI) ESCAPE THE TRAFFIC • Avoid traffic jams with the most accurate real-time traffic information with data collected from more than 500 million users worldwide* STAY SAFE • Advanced safety features make driving in unfamiliar territories easier • Speed limit warnings show you the current speed limit and the upcoming speed limit changes • Dynamic Lane Assistant guides you into the correct lane • Head-up Display (HUD) projects navigation onto the windshield of your car, making driving at night safer** • Dashcam records the road ahead and automatically saves a video in case of an accident** • Real View Navigation is an augmented reality feature for even better and safer driving experience** • Real-time route sharing lets you share your estimated time of arrival & current position on a map* • Apple CarPlay Connectivity - all navigation features on your car’s built-in display.** SAVE MONEY ALONG YOUR ROUTE • Park easily with parking place suggestions and live info about prices and availability* • Set your fuel type and fill up for the best price with live information about fuel prices* • Avoid speeding tickets with Speed camera warnings* • Save money on roaming charges with offline maps You can test drive all features available in the most popular World + Traffic license for the first 7 days after installation. After 7 days you can continue using the basic features or upgrade to the Lifetime Premium license. Also available from Sygic: Monthly subscription Subscriptions will be charged to your credit card through your iTunes account. Your subscription will automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You will not be able to cancel the subscription once activated. Manage your subscriptions in Account Settings after purchase. Should you have any questions, please visit sygic.com/support. We are here for you 7 days a week. If you like our app, please leave a review or spread the word at sygic.com/love. Thank you for your support. *Please note that this feature requires the internet connection. **This is an add-on feature Privacy Policy: www.sygic.com/company/privacy-policy Terms of Use: www.sygic.com/company/terms-of-use Note: Sharing videos from Dashcam is forbidden by law in these countries: Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Slovakia, Spain. By installing, copying or using all or any portion of this software you accept all the terms and conditions of this agreement: https://www.sygic.com/company/eula

Advertisment

Screenshots

Reviews

  • Pls stop trying to be Waze

    2
    By Strongly disapointed
    In your effort to be like Waze you are missing all the good points of it. You are missing the active input from drivers. You don’t let us tell you about construction, police presence, road hazards ecetera. Therefore you are not my friend just a bunch of maps that blindly send me into a mess. I can do that myself. Just because you are big does not mean you are better. When Waze told me to go some different way I trusted and followed the directions. I don’t trust you.
  • CarPlay!!!

    1
    By longnlo
    As a longtime user and early adopter, I have bought several of the licenses. Basic World - Lifetime Cockpit - Lifetime Premium World - Lifetime Premium + Traffic World - Lifetime Real View Navigation - Lifetime But $35.99 just to enable Apple CarPlay is complete BS! Apple Maps+CarPlay = Free Google Maps+CarPlay = Free Waze+CarPlay = Free @ Sygic... Really!!!
  • Bait and Switch

    1
    By David Coleman
    I bought several of the packages, including the North American + Traffic Premium package because it was advertised as being CarPlay functional. I think that cost $17. It worked well for a few weeks but suddenly numerous functions are suddenly disabled and I am told that I need to now spend another $40 to get the new CarPlay Premium package to regain full functionality. This is absurd.
  • Paying for Premium Features is ridiculous when you can get them for free with another app.

    1
    By LeoNidas_82
    After doing a little research, I found this app to be the most downloaded GPS navigation app in the world with free features, so I downloaded the app to give it a try. When it comes to navigation apps I’m very particular. After testing (Sygic) GPS Navigation I found a couple things I didn’t like, this app is hard to navigate while driving, not user friendly at all. Plus the features that are free are very basic, features such as navigation, speed limit warnings, real-time traffic info, dynamic lane assistance, and junction view, you have to purchase the premium package is order to use them. I found another app I will be using that will include all these features, FOR FREE!
  • Old maps

    1
    By nhtaweel
    The problem is , Sygic wants to sell navigation with very old maps , its like clearance . I want be able to find stores and new routes in my country ( Saudi Arabia), while all of this routes are in google maps , i need offline maps and hope sygic updates maps , but no answer till now.
  • Promising, but needs more recent maps and a better route estimate

    1
    By Occamist
    According to the tech support folks the app uses Tom Tom’s maps. For Washington State these are at least 4-years out of date. So entering a destination not in the map dB requires a lookup in another mapping app and doing the copy-paste into this app and then re-typing the destination name in. Not worthy of use even if free at this time. I hope they get going on better mapping software. UPDATE: This so could benefit from reading destinations from my address book. Still not worth a plug nickel until they update their maps.
  • Mine is broken

    1
    By Mike McCreery
    It is stuck on the getting maps screen and maps are not downloading, stuck at 0%. A developer response would be nice.
  • Ripoff

    1
    By RLRLRL8
    Can’t believe after spending so much, they ask $36 just for the app to work with car play. Unbelievable.
  • Shame on Sygic

    1
    By Esfulct
    You removed Sygic Iran from App Store but we paid for it! You should Refund us Apple and Sygic!!!
  • Stay away

    1
    By Orville sharp
    Waste of money, don’t bother.. there are too many free apps that are good and I mean good

keyboard_arrow_up